It is just a key. Right?

Kim, Amy, and Leah have to leave earlier than I do, so that means that I am in charge of locking the door before I leave in the mornings. Easier said than done, TRUST ME. One day our door decided to be “ghetto”. We now have to pull the door as hard as we can when we are locking the door, its my daily workout. I was running late that day and I didn’t know that the door decided to be very rude, so I had to leave or I was going to be late for class. I decided that I was going to go to class and then come back and lock the door then. Talk about nerve-racking. I couldn’t think during class the only thing that I could think about was..

” .. someone is going to break in our house. Someone knows where we live and is going to steal my food!”

Now that I know that our door is dumb, I have not had anymore door issues until just the other day. I was on time one morning so I was going to leave early for class. I start digging in my book bag to look for my key…

ITS GONE!  My roommates are going to kill me!!!

Things are going through my head like crazy! I am running around the apartment, retracing my steps, and looking everywhere. So now that I am late for class I decided that I had to go, so I left. When class is over I talked my friend, Tiffany to go back to my apartment with me to look for the key. She starts looking everywhere and I start turning the apartment upside down. 

I start thinking that when I got home the night before, that I left it in the door and someone took it. I was FREAKING OUT!!

I called the landlord and found out that it is $5 to get a new key made, so I ordered one just to be safe. After I am all worked up and Tiffany decides that she is done going through all of my things, I started cleaning up everything and my keys were at the bottom of the pile. Thank God! I don’t know what I would have done if I really lost them. But now they are always in my book bag and not out of my sight.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Hey, have you seen it? « LifeLessonsLearned's Blog
  2. Tiff
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 03:42:06

    i would of never looked where we found them at! lol

    Reply

  3. zoidburgh
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 15:42:19

    Don’t torture yourself with the fear of somebody breaking into your apartment, I mean it is good to be cautious. I used to be the same way. But then I decided to leave my bike outside my apartment unchained for a week.

    And guess that. It wasn’t stolen, it stayed there the entire week. I mean it all really depends on context on whether someone will break in to your house. If you are in the middle of nowhere, chances are it won’t happen. Now if you are in a busy city, yes that is when you need to be extra cautious.

    But you know the best thing is not to think about it.

    Reply

  4. jesslong3
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 01:04:24

    I moved to State College and I am a worry-wart too, so those two things together were not good.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

